• Share this page

The Strategy

The General Authority of Customs (GAC)'s strategic plan for (2018 - 2022) is the second strategic plan in which a result-based strategic planning approach has been used. A main strategic result as well as three intermediate ones is to be the basis on which the GAC would proceed with its operations.
 
Through these main and intermediate results, the GAC seeks to raise the efficiency of goods flow as well as provision of customs services. In addition, it strives to ensure the provision of vital projects requirements and access to an environment that would be attractive for investment, fulfill interests of customers and partners and promote the role of the private sector as a strategic partner in economic development.
 
In conformity with the Qatar's Second National Development Strategy 2018-2022, the strategic plan covers the period from 2018 to 2022. It includes a set of specific objectives from which projects are derived and it also identifies capacities needed to implement such projects. The strategic plan's projects are distributed over the five years of the plan in line with capabilities, whether available or will be provided to ensure the safety of successful implementation and achieve targeted results.
 
Throughout the Strategic plan 2018-2022, the GAC seeks to achieve the following results:
-       Provide remarkable customs services to create a stimulating investment climate and to facilitate trade exchange for the purpose of ensuring the goods and merchandise flow to and from the State.
-       Contribute to the success of the efforts exerted to combat terrorist financing and money laundering, in addition to improving Qatar's position in respect of committing to international standards in accordance with the anti-money laundering and terrorist financing risk indexes. The State of Qatar ranked first at the Gulf region level as the State best at committing to international anti-money laundering standards and second at the Arab region level at the Basel Institute on Governance AML Index in 2017.
-       Increase the efficiency of controlling weapons and explosives smuggling and narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances.
-       Contribute to supplying the State's public treasury.
-       Develop regulatory environment and build customs and institutional capacities.
-       Keep pace with technological progress and become a digital customs authority by 2022.
-       Upgrade Qatar's position in global reports related to the logistical performance indicators (LPI), where Qatar ranked (30) globally and Qatar's GAC ranked (21) in 2016. Additionally, the plan aims at improving Qatar's position in the Doing Business Index issued by the World Bank, where Qatar ranked (83) and Qatar's GAC ranked (90) globally in 2018.
 
 
Summary of the strategic plan for the General Authority of Customs




© Copyrights 0 by General Authority of Customs 2020

• شارك هذه الصفحة

الخطة الاستراتيجية

​​​​​الخطة الاستراتيجية للهيئة العامة للجمارك للسنوات (2018 - 2022) هي الخطة الاستراتيجية الثانية والتي استخدم فيها منهج التخطيط الاستراتيجي المبني على النتائج، تنطلق فيها الهيئة من نتيجة استراتيجية رئيسة اشتقت منها ثلاث نتائج وسيطة.​

تسعى الهيئة من خلال النتائج الرئيسة والوسيطة إلى رفع كفاءة تدفق البضائع وتقديم الخدمات الجمركية، فضلاً عن ضمان توفير متطلبات المشاريع الحيوية، والوصول إلى بيئة جاذبة للاستثمار تحقق مصالح المتعاملين والشركاء وتعزز دور القطاع الخاص كش​ريك استراتيجي في التنمية الاقتصادية.


تغطي الخطة الاستراتيجية الفترة الممتدة من 2018 - 2022 توافقاً مع استراتيجية التنمية الوطنية الثانية لدولة قطر 2018 - 2022 . وتضمنت الخطة الاستراتيجية مجموعة من الأهداف المحددة التي اشتقت منها المشاريع، كما تم تحديد القدرات اللازمة لتنفيذ تلك المشاريع، وجرى توزيع مشاريع الخطة على مدى سنوات الخطة الخمس بما يتوافق مع القدرات المتاحة أو تلك التي سيجري توفيرها لضمان سلامة التنفيذ الناجح وتحقيق النتائج المستهدفة.  


تسعى الهيئة خلال فترة الخطة الاستراتيجية 2018 - 2022 لتحقيق النتائج التالية:

- تقديم خدمات جمركية متميزة لخلق مناخ استثماري محفز، وتسهيل التبادل التجاري لضمان تدفق البضائع والسلع من وإلى الدولة.

- المساهمة في نجاح جهود مكافحة تمويل الإرهاب وغسل الأموال، إضافة لتحسين موقع قطر في الالتزام بالمعايير الدولية بحسب مؤشر مكافحة غسل الأموال ومخاطر تمويل الإرهاب. حيث احتلت دولة قطر المركز الأول خليجياً كأفضل دولة تلتزم بالمعايير الدولية لمكافحة غسل الأموال، والثانية على مستوى المنطقة العربية في مؤشر معهد بازل للحوكمة عام 2017م.

- رفع كفاءة ضبط جرائم تهريب الأسلحة والمتفجرات والمخدرات والمؤثرات العقلية الضارة والمواد الخطرة.

- المساهمة في رفد الخزينة العامة للدولة.

- تطوير البيئة التنظيمية وبناء القدرات الجمركية والمؤسسية.

- مواكبة التقدم التكنولوجي والوصول الى هيئة جمركية رقمية قبل حلول عام 2022.

- الارتقاء بمرتبة قطر في التقارير العالمية ذات العلاقة بمؤشرات الأداء اللوجستي (LPI)حيث تحتل قطر المرتبة (30 ) عالمياً وجمارك دولة قطر المرتبة ( 21 ) عن عام 2016م. وكذلك تحسين مركز قطر في مؤشر ممارسة أنشطة الاعمال (Doing Business) الصادر عن البنك الدولي حيث احتلت قطر المرتبة ( 83 ) وجمارك دولة قطر المرتبة ( 90 ) عالمياً لعام 2018م.


ملخص الخطة الاستراتيجية للهيئة العامة للجمارك

​​

الهيئة العامة للجمارك © 2020