• Share this page

Introduction

Based on the decision of the Supreme Council in its thirty-second session (Riyadh, December 19 and 20, 2011 AD), a Committee for the Customs Union of the GCC States was established, and its work would start on June 1, 2012, authorizing the Financial and Economic Cooperation Committee to approve its internal system.

Among the tasks assigned to this Committee of the Customs Union is the standardization of customs procedures, ensuring the application of specifications and standards, agricultural and veterinary quarantine, and monitoring of counterfeit and falsified goods at the first entry points. Procedures that are applied in the first outlets with the outside world shall not be repeated in the intersections. Role of the Customs at the intra-GCC States borders shall be restricted to implementing procedures that were not performed at the first entry points.

In the third meeting of the Customs Union Committee (Bahrain, 16-17 March 2013 AD), a number of working groups emanating from the Committee were formed to hold joint meetings with government agencies that have a relationship with the entry of goods. The Committee also work at the ports alongside customs separately, to set up mechanisms necessary to unify these procedures in all the first entry points in the GCC countries, and to recognize the measures taken by those authorities at any first entry point by the rest of the member states.

In the ninety-eighth meeting of the Financial and Economic Cooperation Committee (Kuwait, May 7, 2014 AD), the Committee decided to approve the procedures that had been agreed upon by the technical committees formed from representatives of the Customs Union Committee with the participation of representatives from the ministries of commerce and the bodies responsible for importing food and medicine and from the Standardization Committee in the GCC countries. The Committee  would set the standard specifications for the rest of the commodities, and organize a unified guide thereof, to be approved by the Financial and Economic Cooperation Committee at its next meeting (September 2014), in preparation for its implementation in early 2015.

​In the thirty-fifth session of the Supreme Council (Doha, December 9-10, 2014) the Council decided to approve what had been recommended by the Financial and Economic Cooperation Committee at its ninety-eighth and ninety-ninth meetings to standardize the requirements and procedures of imported foreign goods at the first entry points for food and medicine and standard specifications for the rest of the goods, and also to organize a unified directory thereof.

With the grace of God Almighty, the requirements for clearing imported foreign goods through the first entry points in the GCC Customs Union have been collected within this document for guidance by customs officials and other relevant government agencies and those involved in clearing imported foreign goods through the first entry points in the GCC countries for guidance in their work.

​On this occasion, the General Secretariat of the Gulf Cooperation Council extends its sincere thanks and appreciation to all of the member states who contributed to the completion of this work, and hopes that it will achieve the desired purpose of preparing it.

 

God bless ,,,



© Copyrights 0 by General Authority of Customs 2020

• شارك هذه الصفحة

المقدمة

​​​​بناء على قرار المجلس الأعلى في دورته الثانية والثلاثين ، ) الرياض  ، 19 و 20 ديسمبر 2011م( ، تم إنشاء هيئة للاتحاد الجمركي لدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية ، وأن تبدأ أعمالها في الأول من يونيه 2012م، وتفويض لجنة التعاون المالي والاقتصادي بإقرار نظامها الداخلي.

ومن بين المهام المكلفة بها هيئة للاتحاد الجمركي توحيد الإجراءات الجمركية والتأكد من تطبيق المواصفات والمقاييس والحجر الزراعي والبيطري ومراقبة السلع المقلدة والمغشوشة في نقاط الدخول الأولى، على أن تكون الإجراءات التي يتم تطبيقها في المنافذ الأولى مع العالم الخارجي لا يتم تكرارها في المنافذ البينية، ويقتصر الدور الجمركي في المنافذ البينية على الإجراءات التي لم تتم في نقاط الدخول الأولى .

   وفي الاجتماع الثالث لهيئة الاتحاد الجمركي )البحرين ، 16 – 17 مارس2013م( تم تشكيل عدد من فرق العمل منبثقة عن هيئة الاتحاد الجمركي لدول المجلس لعقد اجتماعات مشتركة مع الجهات الحكومية التي لها علاقة بدخول السلع، وتعمل بالمنافذ إلى جانب الجمارك كل على حده، ووضع الآليات اللازمة لتوحيد هذه الاجراءات في جميع منافذ الدخول الأولى بدول المجلس، والاعتراف بالإجراءات التي تتخذها تلك الجهات في أي نقطة دخول أولى من قبل بقية الدول الأعضاء.

وفي الاجتماع الثامن والتسعين للجنة التعاون المالي والاقتصادي )الكويت ،7 مايو 2014م( قررت  اللجنة الموافقة على الإجراءات التي تم الاتفاق عليها من قبل اللجان الفنية المشكلة من ممثلين عن هيئة الاتحاد الجمركي بمشاركة ممثلين عن وزارات التجارة والجهات المسئولة عن استيراد الغذاء والدواء وهيئة التقييس بدول المجلس والمواصفات القياسية لبقية السلع، وتنظيم دليل موحد بها يتم إقراره من لجنة التعاون المالي والاقتصادي في اجتماعها القادم (سبتمبر 2014م) ، تمهيداً للعمل به في مطلع عام 2015م.

وفي الدورة الخامسة والثلاثين للمجلس الأعلى )الدوحة ، 9 ـ 10 ديسمبر 2014م( قرر المجلس الأعلى الموافقة على ما أوصت به لجنة التعاون المالي والاقتصادي في اجتماعيها الثامن والتسعين والتاسع والتسعين بتوحيد متطلبات  واجراءات  البضائع الاجنبية المستوردة في نقاط الدخول الأولى للمواد الغذائية والدواء والمواصفات القياسية لبقية السلع وتنظيم دليل موحد بذلك

وبتوفيق من الله تعالى تم جمع متطلبات  فسح البضائع الاجنبية  المستوردة عبر نقاط الدخول الأولى في الاتحاد الجمركي لدول مجلس التعاون ضمن هذا الكتاب للاسترشاد بها من قبل موظفي الجمارك  والجهات الحكومية الأخرى ذات الصلة والمعنيين في فسح البضائع الاجنبية  المستوردة عبر نقاط الدخول الأولى بدول المجلس للاسترشاد به في عملهم .

وبهذه المناسبة تتوجه الأمانة العامة لمجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية بجزيل الشكر والتقدير لكل من ساهم في انجاز هذا العمل من الدول الأعضاء ، وتأمل في أن يحقق الغرض المنشود من اعداده .

والله الموفق ،،،​


الهيئة العامة للجمارك © 2020